Logo Maria Langegg choose language   
German version    English version   
HOME MARIA LANGEGG PILGRIMAGE THE CHURCH THE MUSEUM CONTACT
   THE PARISH
   WORSHIP SERVICES
   PILGRIMAGE MASSES
   CONFESSION & COUNSELLING
   OFFERS
   CONTACT

Maria Langegg

Pfarrgemeinschaft Maria Langegg
THE PARISH OF MARIA LANGEGG
In the course of Josephinian parish regulations, Maria Langegg became an independent friars' parish in 1783 and the monastery was elevated to the status of parish church. The patron saint's feast is celebrated on the 8th September on the occasion of the feast of the "Birth of Mary".

Today the parish numbers some 400 Catholics and includes the villages of Maria Langegg, Nesselstauden/Geyersberg, Schenkenbrunn, Scheiblwies and Wolfenreith. Rev. Johannes Cornides, member of the "Community of the Beatitudes", is the priest responsible for pastoring the parish.

Since 1993, the "Community of the Beatitudes" has resided in the former Servite monastery. It is one of the new communities which arose within the Roman Catholic Church in the wake of the Second Vatican Council: www.seligpreisungen.at

Logo Maria Langegg Sprachauswahl   
Deutsche Version    Englische Version   
STARTSEITE MARIA LANGEGG WALLFAHRT DIE KIRCHE DAS MUSEUM KONTAKT
   DIE PFARRE
   GOTTESDIENSTE
   WALLFAHRTSMESSEN
   BEICHTGELEGENHEIT
   ANGEBOTE
   KONTAKT

Maria Langegg

Pfarrgemeinschaft Maria Langegg
DIE PFARRE VON MARIA LANGEGG
Im Zuge der josephinischen Pfarrregulierung wurde Maria Langegg im Jahre 1783 selbständige Ordenspfarre, wobei die Klosterkirche zur Pfarrkirche erhoben wurde. Das Patrozinium wird am Fest "Mariä Geburt", dem 08. September, gefeiert.

Heute zählt die Pfarre etwa 400 Katholiken und umfasst die Ortschaften Maria Langegg, Nesselstauden/Geyersberg, Schenkenbrunn, Scheiblwies und Wolfenreith. Sie wird von P. Johannes Cornides, Mitglied der "Gemeinschaft der Seligpreisungen", als zuständigem Pfarrmoderator betreut.

Seit dem Jahre 1993 bewohnt die "Gemeinschaft der Seligpreisungen" das ehemalige Servitenkloster. Sie ist eine der neuen Gemeinschaften, die in der Folge des II. Vatikanischen Konzils in der römisch-katholischen Kirche entstanden sind. Kontakt: www.seligpreisungen.at